## Minutes of the Argos Community Schools Emergency School Board Meeting Held on July 30, 2020

The Board of School Trustees held an emergency school board meeting on July 30, 2020 in the Dragon Center conference room. The following individuals were present for all or a part of the meeting.

- A. Monty Peden, Angela Smith, Jennifer Hurford, Chris O'Dell and Jennifer Porter, Board Members
  - B. Ned L. Speicher, Superintendent
  - C. Patti Van Der Weele, Administrative Assistant
  - D. Ryan Humphrey, Staff
  - E. Anita Gooden, MAX 98.3FM
  - F. Jim Master, Pilot News
  - G. Phil Dean, RTC4tv
  - H. Ashley Thayer, Johanna Bauer, Craig Ellis, Joe Manikowski, Patrons

Monty Peden called the meeting order at 6:01 p.m. He then led the Pledge of Allegiance and moment of silence.

Mr. Speicher presented the Board with an overview of the events of the week including the recent recommendations from the Marshall County Department of Health to delay the opening of traditional school. After discussion of all options presented to the Board and to stay in compliance with the recommendation of the Marshall County Department of Health, Chris O'Dell made the motion for Argos Community Schools to open virtually for all students on Monday, August 17, 2020 with the first day of traditional school to open on Monday, August 24, 2020. Jennifer Porter seconded the motion and the motion passed unanimously.

Jennifer Hurford made a motion to approve Revised #2 2020-2021 Calendar for the district. Chris O'Dell seconded the motion and the motion passed unanimously.

Having no other items for discussion, Jennifer Hurford made a motion to adjourn the meeting and Angela Smith seconded the motion. The motion passed 5-0 and the meeting was adjourned at 7:05 p.m.

ARGOS COMMUNITY SCHOOLS
BOARD OF SCHOOL TRUSTEES
Monty Peden, President
Angela Smith, Vice President
Jennifer Hurford, Secretary
Chris O'Dell
Jennifer Porter